Day 13 – Feathers

on

 

Day 013 - Feathers (5)

“Feet, what do I need you for when I have wings to fly?”  –Frida Kahlo

Anyone else dream of flying high above this great big world, seeing what birds can see?

I have always been drawn to feathers as a found object that connects us humans to our feathered friends.  Although I can definitely work on identification, I do love the idea that they came from above in the magical habitat of the sky. Osprey are back in the area, and I am keeping my eye out for one of their feathers in our yard.

May your day be magical.

Melissa

**This post is part of my #100daysofdozens project, where I will draw a dozen of something every day for 100 days**

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! I would love to find all the beautiful feathers! But it’s not easy when living in a city…

    1. missyjean says:

      Another friend asked if I had found all of these gorgeous feathers , and I actually used photos for reference. 🙂

Leave a Reply

