Day 006/100 Spice Jars

Day 6/100 of my #100daysofdozens project

How gorgeous are spices when you line them all up?

I bought these sweet glass spice jars a few years back and labeled them with cut up brown grocery bags.  Interestingly enough, there were exactly twelve of them, so perfect for my project!  Not surprising that this sketch project quickly led me to the kitchen, as most things do.

Playing catch up on posting these, so look for days 7 thru 13 soon, but if you simply can’t wait, you can see them posted daily to my Instagram account here at https://www.instagram.com/missy.sketches/

Have an inspired Tuesday, friend!

Melissa

 

The blank page.JPG
Oh, the blank page. Micron ink and watercolor. 2017.

 

Spice Sketch Detail
Oh,
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Very lovely! Wow – Mayan cocoa! Do you use it for seasoning or for making hot chocolate?

    1. missyjean says:

      I usually use it for hot chocolate, but come to think of it, I could use it for cooking as well.

      Sarah, do you ever feel like we are having a conversation sitting around a table with a cup of tea? That fun image just popped into my head.

      Have a lovely and inspired day!

      1. I definitely do!! And I hope someday we will really sit together, talk and sip our tea! 🙂
        Have a great and creative day, Melissa! 🙂 xoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

