Following My Blog? Get a Hand-Sketched Postcard!

Who doesn’t like receiving snail mail these days?

Some of you might remember my first posting of 2017 entitled Welcome 2017: Suds, Soap, and Snow, which offered a hand-sketched postcard to new blog subscribers:

So much gratitude for those who are following along, and in 2017, I will send a hand-sketched post card to each new follower.  Simply message me your address and WA-LA! I would love to connect through snail mail and hear your intentions.

The offer is still open, and I am extending it to any of my awesome subscribes, old and new!  You have encouraged me to connect, create, and build community with every like, comment and blog post. With this project, I hope to extend my gratitude and give back.

Although you get a one-of-a-kind sketch personalized for you right in your mailbox (the physical one, not digital even!), this project also strives to do a few selfish things:

  • Gives me oodles of practicing sketching
  • Allows me to connect to followers on an individual level
  • Flexes my creative muscles with every postcard I sketchDSC_0676.JPG

Join me on this creative adventure by simply messaging me your contact info, and your own postcard will be in the mail in a matter of days.

Happy Friday!  May it be a inspired one.

Melissa

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Please send me one of your hand sketched post cards to: bilomathews@whidbey.com; p.o. box 734; Clinton, Wa 98236

    1. missyjean says:

      Your postcard it on its way! Over the mountains it goes to the west side. 😀

    2. missyjean says:

      Hello! My email is missyjean@netscape.net, and I am also going to send my address to your email above. Fun!

  2. pari617 says:

    Hey!
    I would love to send you one postcard!
    Mail me your address? My email id is pari617@hotmail.com
    I’m really looking forward to it!

  3. Ooh! How lovely! I would so much love to find a hand sketched card by you in my letter box! 😄 Can you mail me so I can send you my address – and if you like I would love to send you a card too! 😄 my email is: miss_dragonfly@gmx.de
    Looking forward to your mail! xxx

    1. missyjean says:

      I would love to send you out a postcard! I have about 200 I bought at the local art supply store on clearance, and I thought it would be a fun idea.

      I will send you an email right now, and I think I will edit the post to include my email as well.

      Exciting! 🙂

      1. Yippieh!!! 🙂 I will head over to my mail account at once! 🙂

    2. missyjean says:

      Email sent! And I am so glad it was you who requested a postcard. What would be great for your postcard? 😀

      1. Just replied to your lovely email! 🙂
        Oh, everything you sketch is beautiful, so why don´t you surprise me? 😀 Have a lovely day! xxx ❤

  4. Missyjean: I received your hand painted postcard in the mail the other day; the fir cone painting is very sweet and now posted on my wall. I have painted a postcard for you and would like to return the favor of sending it on to you. If you feel comfortable sending me your mailing address, I will send it on; otherwise I can scan it and send via email. Lois/Sketching on Whidbey Island

    1. missyjean says:

      Lovely! So happy you liked the postcard, and it made it okay. Somehow I still get nervous pop a watercolor postcard in the mail for fear it will get wet somehow.

      A postcard from you would be so fun! I emailed you my address, and my email is missyjean@netscape.net Looking forward to you postcard 🙂

      1. The postcard I sent to you yesterday should arrive soon in your mailbox. Enjoy. The watercolor sketch on the postcard was sprayed with a light coating of varnish before sending to you to prevent it from blurring if in contact with water; I hope it stays intact.

Leave a Reply

