Eat Your Herbs!

“When you have the best and tastiest ingredients, you can cook very simply and the food will be extraordinary because it tastes like what it is.” –Alice Watersdsc_0237

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I couldn´t agree more! Herbs are just awesome! 🙂 Very lovely sketch! xxxxx

    1. missyjean says:

      Thank you! They are pretty amazing, right? I forget sometimes that most delicious food is so basic, using just herbs for flavor. Sooooo much to learn, but I am energized!

      Happy Sunday to you, lovely!

    2. missyjean says:

      Thank you! I am thinking ahead to my next veggie sketch 🙂

  2. Any wonderful basic recipes you’d like to share? 😉 Hope everything is fine with you and that you got my latest replies (about 3 or so, there’s obviously been some difficulties with my wp account as I haven’t been notified about a lot of comments lately). 🙂 xxxxx

    1. missyjean says:

      Hello there! I have been traveling without a stable internet connection, so my response is late.

      This time of year of I love a simple squash soup with herbs from the garden. Here is one from the Moosewood Cookbook that I think is yummy. http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Moosewood_s-Butternut-Squash-Soup-With-Sage-Recipezaar

      1. No worries, Melissa, I´m just glad my message found you at all 😉 Thank you so much for the recipe and the link, I´ll make sure to follow it! have a lovely week! xxxxx

Leave a Reply

