Hopelessly in Love with Change

“To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring. ”  –George Santayana

14272088_1089751614436325_753713985_n1
Fading Summer with Magical Sunspot. Micron Ink and Watercolor. 2016

Fall is fast approaching, and I am anticipating the changes it will bring that I love….

  • Cozy fires
  • Warm mugs of tea
  • Leaves crunching underfoot
  • Crisp, cool autumn air
  • Vibrant, harvest colors
  • Mouth-watering fall recipes

But, I am quickly reminded.  The moment I am in now is mind-mindbogglingly rich as well, if I only slow down to appreciate it.

Isn’t that the story of this life?

Wishing you a happy Thursday, and many moments of enjoying the change of seasons to come.

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the photograph and the drawing of it!! 🙂 And the quote has much truth to it… xxx

  2. missyjean says:

    Thanks! I really like green I am noticing as I look back at all of my sketches. 😀

    1. Wow! A strange thing has happened here: your reply didn’t show up in my notifications and I’ve just been told by another wp friend that this happens a lot lately. It’s because I’ve been wondering why you didn’t reply as you normally do I ended up looking here directly at your post right now – and there it is! 🙂 I’m so sorry if you thought I’ve become too busy to reply too! Hope this won’t happen again! Wish you a lovely week ahead! xxxxxx

      1. missyjean says:

        Hello! I only see your most recent comment, and maybe if you reply to a few comments in one swoop, it only categorizes them as one message, making it hard to backtrack to find the message. 🙂

        Regardless, we are connected once more! Hooray!

      2. Yes, so we are!! 😀 Have a lovely day! xxxxx

Leave a Reply

