Focus, young lady!

Mornings are a busy time around our household.  Buzzing around the house, I walked past this beautiful bouquet that comes directly from the fields of our Urban Farm just outside the door.  Pretty gorgeous right?!

However, I buzzed past them many times, not even talking a moment to appreciate their vibrant color and simple beauty.

Coffee mug in hand, only half finished and getting cold fast, I made the split-second decision to sit down, enjoy my coffee, and sketch this gorgeous arrangement. DSC_0125 (2)

Five minutes is all it took, people!  Creative morning rituals (no matter how small) can really help to focus our minds, and prepare us better mentally to jump into the sometimes chaotic day.  Morning sketches for me serve this purpose, and is always rewarding.

Do you have any morning rituals that help you start your day focused and energized? I would love to hear your thoughts.

Happy Wednesday, folks! May it be an inspired one.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. What a beautiful bouquet!! 🙂 I have the same flowers on my window sills since last wednesday!! (special offer at my local garden center 😉 ) And your coloured sketch catched them really beautifully, too!!! 🙂
    My morning ritual is to read a few pages if there´s enough time – which I usually have by getting up a little earlier 😉
    Have a fantastic weekend, Melissa!!! 🙂 xxx

  2. ecfenzel says:

    Love that picture! Morning rituals where we take a few minutes to slow down and simply be quiet can set such a positive tone for the entire day. Last fall I started using my essential oils and meditating for a few minutes each morning on the abundant blessings in my life.

Leave a Reply

