Blackberries, cream cheese and one single bite.

“I think that I do feel that my nature is to express what this self, this particular self at this time, experiences in the world. And that is so organic – I use this metaphor a lot but I’ll use it again – it’s like a pine tree producing pine cones, or a blackberry bush producing blackberries – it’s just what happens with this being, now. ” —-Alice Walker

IMG_0187 (1)

To eat some of your food before you sketch it or wait…..that is the question.

Well, I couldn’t resist, so one might note the bite taken out of the top left corner.  Delicious!  This week in the online sketch class I am taking, we are focusing on drawing our meals in restaurants.  Food is one of my favorite subjects, so this was a fun challenge for the week.

This was a quick sketch done in about 20 minutes during my lunch hour at one of my favorite local bakeries, the Rocket Bakery. Amazing what things can be squeezed in during the day!

Cheers to keeping the momentum of sketching daily.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. elliottellis says:

    Good for you on your blog and sketching daily. I enjoy the same. I am harnessing the energy to do my own blog with my yoga and creativity interests. You help inspire me! Thanks.

    1. missyjean says:

      It is great you are channeling your creative energy. What will the focus of your blog be? Yoga and creative pursuits are definitely something that is fun to share!

      I have found that is is good to pick a creative project to work on, and post it regularly to keep me motivated. And connecting with community is also fabulous for inspiration!

      I am so glad you found your way here, and I am so very interested in what you will come up with! Let me know if I can help or offer any input along the way. 🙂

      Cheers,
      Melissa

  2. Are you sure this was only one bite out of this Danish, Melissa? 🙂 Love your sketch!

    1. Inspiring! You make me want to get out and explore. Thank you.

  3. missyjean says:

    Thank you, Andelieya…….Ok, Ok…..It was one big bite and a half. And that is my final answer 🙂

Leave a Reply

