Week 6: Georgia Johnson

52  Faces Project

A sketch in my Moleskine planner of an inspiring face , once a week, every week, in 2016.

IMG_1383 (2)
Georgia Jean Johnson (my mom!), Micron ink and colored pencil, 2016.
Georgia Jean in Amsterdam
My mom in Amsterdam, 1968.

Who:  Georgia Johnson (she always kind of reminded me of Audrey Hepburn!)

What:  My mother dearest

Where: Grew up as a military kid around the US and world, but settled in the great Pacific Northwest. 

Why: This little lady has more spunk in her then anyone I have ever know, and a heart of gold. My original hero, this sweet soul continues to inspire me day in and day out. 

Leave a Reply

