Week 1: Danny Gregory

 

52  Faces Project

A sketch in my Moleskine planner of an inspiring face , once a week, every week, in 2016.

Week 1 - Danny Gregory
Danny Gregory, Micron Ink and Watercolor, 2016.

Yusuke Onishi, Micron ink and watercolor, 2016.

Who?

Danny Gregory

What?

Creative powerhouse, author, illustrator, blogger, speaker

Where?

New York, New York

Why?

One of my earliest inspirations in sketching, this New York based creative powerhouse is the human being who has inspired me the most to keep up a daily creative practice.  As a small gift to myself for completing my graduate thesis, I picked up a copy of “An illustrated Life” in a small, local bookstore in Glenwood Springs, Colorado and I was a changed girl.

Keeping a visual diary of your life and travels? Awesome!

May I present to you, my rendition of the fabulous Mr. Danny Gregory, my first inspiration for my 52 Inspirational Faces Sketch Project!

____________________________________________

How can you follow and learn from this incredibly inspirational person?

Books:                          An Illustrated Life, An Illustrated Journey,                                                                               Creative License, Everyday Matters, Art Before                                                                        Breakfast, and many more

Blog:                               dannygregoryblog.com

Facebook :                     Everyday Matters (closed group but easy to  get the                                                                                         secret  handshake)

Sketchbook Skool:       http://www.sketchbookskool.com/

Leave a Reply

