Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Much like trusting the headlights of a car to illuminate our path as we drive at night, we must confidently move forward in life, trusting that the path will be illuminated for us.

Our job is to simply keep moving forward.

One headlight
8 Mexican artists…9,408 hours…2,277,000 beads…one amazing Vochol!

I came across this little gem in the Denver International airport a while back.  Incredible!  This VW beetle, called “Vochol”, was created by 8 artists from the states of Jalisco and Nayarit in Mexico over an 8 month period.   In this traditional artform,  glass or plastic beads are pressed into wax to form intricate patterns significant in the culture, such as deer, eagles, or scorpions.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Want to read more?  Check out my blog post Vochol: Art on Wheels I wrote back in May.

Happy Saturday, and may you have a luminous day. 😀

4 Comments Add yours

  1. That car is way too cool.

    1. I know, right? I was so very impressed. Thanks for the comment!

  2. I have seen this before. I just can’t remember where… 🙂 Nice Vocho!

    1. Yeah, I think it has traveled a bit! Both in the US and Mexico. Really amazing and I love the colors. Pretty amazing artistic talent coming out of your home country Cedric. 😀

Leave a Reply

